Are you playing enough!?

in #life6 years ago


How many things are on your to do list?

How many things are on your want to do list?

Sometimes Life gets in the way and it seems as if our plates are full and EVERYTHING has to get done. 3 cups of cold brew, no sleep, red eyes and a grouchy attitude later... the list still isn’t complete.

Listen fellow steemers,

   When you die, those ”duties” aren’t going with you... those unpaid bills, aren’t taxed to your soul as you enter heavens gates. Scrape some of your pile into the dog bowl and share the bounty of this human experience. 

What helps me is turning things on my need to do list, into things i want to do... for instance, i hate folding laundry... I’ll put that on my want to do list because i want to look cute as fuck for the week. 

Don‘t feel ashamed to take a break, your precious soul needs it, let alone your aching muscles. The list will still be there, no one would have died and you will come back with an eased spirit and energy to tackle the tasks full throttle. 

You came into existence to delight in things that make you happy. 

You didn’t come into existence to work yourself to death... unless it is your work that brings you joy.

Be easy friends.

                              With delight and love,

                                     Devin Lucretia

Sort:  

I am not going to stop until I become a millionaire. If I die trying then so be it. At least I tried. Not to say I won't sleep and eat like any other normal person, but hey every minute counts. Especially in crypto investments and at work. Work harder to earn more so that I can invest more. Money is not everything but right now I want to reach financial freedom. ;)

I dig your enthusiasm! It could be a long walk to a mill, don’t forget to stop and smell the roses 🌹 your olfactory system would appreciate it hehe

I'll take a break. :-)

lets Playyyy !

I already play all day. :-)