How many of you really know the child you think is your is in fact yours

in #life6 years ago

When I first started doing DNA tests at our center I had no idea the amount of alleged fathers we tested would turn out in fact not to be the fathers. In many cases the alleged fathers only came in because of a rumor or from family members who questioned paternity. I have had mothers who look as innocent as a child cry and ask why have they been asked to do this test when they know 100% that the alleged father is in fact the father only to find that the results have proved positively that he is not the father and the one thing they all seem to say when told the results is 'ok' almost every single one. Doing these dna tests have opened up many questions ones which I would never have thought needed to be asked. I have had to question the honesty of many women who have children knowing that the man who is bringing them up as his own is in fact not the father. Probably over 60% are not the fathers, unless the child looks exactly like the alleged father or his family I would highly recommend a DNA test as a standard when a child is born. iStock_76243705_XLARGE - Copy.jpg

Sort:  

hi @dnatesting nice post
I recently got Steve, together with you I decided that we can achieve a lot and develop rapidly. Let's increase steemit strength together. I follow you follow and you enjoy new acquaintances following me! ;) I will upvote you, you give me upvote plz

Hi, Im new to Steemit so sure, Thank you

@dnatesting Can we communicate with one another in a social way .... fb / imo / watsapp
plzz