You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Unpopular opinions, Sex reassignment to minors (What are your thoughts about it?)

in #life4 years ago

I would have to agree with you. Let kids be kids no matter how they feel about their own gender. Let their brains develop to adult brains and then they can make the best judgement for themselves as to how they want to live their lives.

I understand it might be confusing feeling "trapped" in the wrong body as a kid but I don't see any downside to waiting to perform any sort of surgery or reassignment procedures.
That is just my opinion as a father.

Sort:  

I am not a father but I don't thing being a father would make me change my mind on this matter anyhow.I was feeling trapped at anything as a kid. At school trapped at sports activities trapped kids cant take life making decisions. It is the main reason I always thought that professional orientation should be made after 25-30 +5 years to the current educational system. since life expectancy and all have risen way more than they was in the past I don't see any drawbacks on that.