Time kind of Sucks

in #life6 years ago

It passes so quickly. If you blink, it is gone. F10249DF-3D2B-4FD3-BD24-6530BBE55F16.jpeg

Once gone, it is quickly forgotten.

For you youngsters who question my meaning or my purpose in writing, I am both happy and sad for you. For those who understand, together we mourn.

Time seems to suck the life out of you. Since we can never go back in time, it is extremely important to enjoy it now. The present is a brilliant opportunity. It is the middle of a dark cold night as I write this. I was thinking about the experiences of the past year. During this year, the most important event has been my time with Steemit.com. Even though the blockchain remembers, I find no value in reviewing the past. My focus is on the present... writing this post.

Keep reading. Keep your focus on your present. Think about the joy and pain you can share with the rest of us. It is possible you might motivate someone who could use a helping hand. Please write about something that might possibly help.

Yesterday I wrote about making gumbo. Tonight I am writing about time. If I am given the opportunity, I will explore the future. Why? I hope!

Here is today’s beauty.

2D4B4934-12B9-4820-90DC-FC28995D6043.jpeg

Sort:  

Yes life is all about how we use the time given to us. Enjoy what time you still have because it becomes shorter all the time.

This is really inspiring.
I'm 22 and I'm struggling through this phase of using time to protect and secure my future.
At some points, I forget to live in the moment, I only think of the future.
The struggle Is hard.

When we are happy time passes too fast :)

good picture doctorjohn.
thanks for the information

I completely agree , it's the present what we do make your future bright , but in the obsession of our future and things of past we should not peel of our present . I enjoy every moment of life whether it is a joy or pain because it is my only life , just like I'm enjoying commenting on your post . Thanks for the good words :)

Wow, thanks for this epic

Keep reading. Keep your focus on your present. Think about the joy and pain you can share with the rest of us. It is possible you might motivate someone who could use a helping hand. Please write about something that might possibly help.

I love the encouragement, thanks alot