Today Is My Birthday

in #life4 years ago (edited)

I'm 8 years young now

You might not see it directly - even if I'm becoming a little bit grey around my muzzle - but I'm walking around for 8 years already. Still, my humans are asked at least once in a week "Oh, he's still young, isn't he?". I take that as a compliment.

Actually, at the moment I'm not walking that much which is also the reason why I'm not posting that much the last weeks. There isn't happening a lot to write about.
First, it was raining a lot which kept me inside as much as possible.
Now it's so hot that we all can barely move. When it's 35 degrees C (95 F) I'm trying to keep cool as good as possible.

Marls8.jpg

Going to the nearby beach is also no option atm

Normally, when it's hot like this, we walk to the beach and I take dive into the sea. The water is quite cool (20 degrees C = 68 F). But it's holiday time and it's much too crowded at the beach these days.

Here a picture of my first dive this year which happened at the end of May.

That was really funny. I love to break the waves.

First Dive.jpg

Hundreds of people left the beach some minutes ago

So I was hoping we could go to the beach for a refreshing swim later this evening. But the reason why all the people left the beach early was shocking.
No, we don't have sharks here ... but we have very dangerous currents sometimes and today is such a day.
Many people were in danger and had to be saved by the sea rescue brigade. One person had to be reanimated.
We could hear the siren of police cars, ambulances, etc. for hours coming and leaving. Helicopters in the air were also supporting the searches and rescues.

Not the best time to take a dive into the sea I think.

Many people helped to search for missing persons.

If you understand Dutch you can read about it here. If you use Chrome you can use the translation. For English, it's quite ok.

That's all for today. I hope you liked reading my little update.

Your Marley 🐕

P.S.: Do you want to laugh? This is what I looked like when I was exactly 4 months old 😂

IMG1054.jpg

Written by @pundito

Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 80 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Marley has no Twitter account but his humans do :)

#posh

Congratulations @dog-marley! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 50 posts. Your next target is to reach 60 posts.
You received more than 3750 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the last Hive Power Up Day

Only 50 posts in 27 months ... I need to work on that!!!
Thanks for bringing this up to my attention.

2 at once! 50 is still ok @dog-marley! Dont be too hard on yourself 😉

Glückwunsch

Dankeschoen 😊

Oh dear 🐕
Happy birthday to you

Thank you, Daniella!!!

You're welcome

Happy Birthday 🥳 Marley

Thanks so much, Nathan!!!

Happy birthday Dog Marley. From Mor-mor 沫沫 the Labrador and I.

Thanks to you two :)

I saw you a few weeks ago. I recognised you earlier that your boss. It was my first bike ride to a friend. My friend played with you a bit and you got all happy. It was great to see you. 😃

Posted using Dapplr

Thank you so much for stopping by, Hans.
I remember that evening very well. That was great fun - your friend is super cool :)

Greetings also to your friend,

Your Marley 🐕

Happy Birthday! You were really cute as a baby, but that grew into a handsome dog :)

Hope you can swim again soon

Thank you muscara!!!
It looks like the sea is not that dangerous anymore at the moment ... so I'll give it a try again tomorrow.
It's so much fun to jump into the waves but I need to be careful.

Your Marley 🐕