You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I faced my demons and fought back!

in #life7 years ago

You are an extremely valuable member of this community. I can't thank you enough for how much you have helped countless others here. It was frightening to hear that you had been in an accident and I am glad you were able to provide some of us with small updates along the way (typing with your left hand!).

I'm glad you have made such progress in recovering so far. It takes a lot of courage and perseverance. And every week has probably felt like a month to you. Can't wait to have you back full strength!

Sort:  

I was going to type up a comment, but couldn't have said it better myself :)

@donkeypong Tom! I'm truly humbled by your words! It feels great to be of help to others here and I really appreciate the kind words you have for me. Your encouragement has always motivated to go one step ahead and give that bit extra into everything that I do. The last few weeks were tough but as I slowly got back onto Steemit, life started getting better and better! Thank you for being there and for your kindness! :)

It's really true, he didn't even know me so well when he already helped a beginning writer like myself. In a few moments of meeting him, he went from a stranger to a good friend, great infact! Considering how strong he has been throughout!

We were always meant to be friends @things! Maathe pe likha, dharthi ne chuna hai, aasman bhi cheekha hai yeh meri jaan! haha! ;)

Blushing like a mofo here.