What hive engine tokens are people buying?

in #life3 years ago

What’s up fam?!?

Hope all is well and you are surviving this crazy world we live in.

Trying to figure out what on the hive chain and hive engine people are excited about right now.

Please share your thoughts!

We will see you in the comments.

Sort:  

Atm I'm buying Starbits, trying to get to a million for the Starbits Millionaire achievement in Rising Star. So far I only have a little over 100k, though...

Is rising star time intensive?

It's an idle game, so I would say no, but it depends on how dedicated you are and how addicted you get.

The beginning can be a bit tedious having to push the "start" button for a mission every 15 minutes (that's as much gameplay as you'll get at as a newcomer). But as soon as you get past the first couple of missions, the intervals will be longer and you don't have to invest any time other than opening the browser and clicking the button every 2h or so.

Personally I invested 1.20 USD in a card that gave me a boost of 100 fans when I started, so that I did not have to bother with the low-paying early missions. I think I hit break-even after a week or two.

It is the most profitable game (considering playing time), that I'm playing on the Hive chain, at least when putting in little to no external funds at the start.

I'll have to check it out. Thanks for sharing.

Certainly worth it. Check out this "guide" I've written after my first week of playing:
https://peakd.com/risingstar/@handtalk5/my-first-week-with-rising-star-a-newbie-s-tutorial

Well weed and weedm are good buys IMO
I am also stack LBI and Leo.. I have been looking into more miners and Div coins

Not familiar with lbi

im looking to find more communities that'll make me want to get more involved on here daily too, only too things ive found are DEC (splinterlands) and LEO (leofinance).
im going to be making more content for dbuzz more this month as well.
its too hard looking for replies to questions (such as yours on peakd imo).

I hear the ctp community is pretty active and dcity.

ok cool i'll check out ctp today.
btw do you know of any good mobile apps to use for HIVE
(btw btw thanks for those simpsons gif steemmonster contests they were fun and the cards appreciated well lol)

thank you @mattclarke i'll look into it tonight 🙌🏾

Posted via D.Buzz

Those were the good old giveaway days. Someday they might come back but not anytime soon.

I don’t use an app for mobile so not the best person to ask.

for sure, & its all good i'll be sure to share what i find and keep in touch though 🙌🏾
source.gif

I think dublup.io has legs, so I topped up my staked PAL to hit the 10K threshold to qualify as an Oracle.

I'll check it out. Thanks.