Who do you trust?

in #life6 years ago

Part of the event that characterize my last birthday was a visit to Agodi Garden in Ibadan. I went along with my siblings, friends and my secondary school friends!

The picture below include myself and my siblings

IMG_20180106_155435.jpg
!

The picture below include myself and fellow ladokites

IMG_20180106_154227.jpg
!

The two guys at the back in this picture below are my secondary school friend.

IMG_20180106_145412.jpg

Even though my expectation was not met with the kind of facilities they have at the garden, compared to the money paid. But i as i return home after the celebration, two things caught my attention and they brought up this post.

Firstly, i have it in mind to celebrate my birthday at trans amusement park in ibadan but people recommendation makes me leave aside my own thought and my expectation was shorten. Am of the view that, i could have enjoy more at trans than at the garden it i have trust my decision.

They can choose for you but remember they won't face the consequence with you.

The second one was brought up by the water boat facilities i enjoy at the garden.IMG_20180110_204506_875.jpg

The will was my first time transporting on water and i never met the sailor in person. Despite this i sat confidently in the boat. Then i wonder that

  • Many trust others than they trust themselves.
  • It is fear of the known that kill most time.

My wondering was born out of, had it being the sailor was one of my friend, i might not trust him to sail me and had it being i heard of an accident the sailor had cause, i might accommodate fear.

Then who do i trust? Who do you trust

The senerio painted is the same to some part of our life. At some point, we trust human being than God, we trust others than ourselves and that limit us.

Ask yourself, Who do i trust?