You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Opportunities Come to Those Who Prepare Themselves...

in #life6 years ago

Another great post, @chbartist, and I agree with what you're saying. I found it interesting that you used the words lazy and google in the same sentence! I think google is making people lazy with regard to information gathering and research. It does so in the same way calculators made us lazy in the area of math. We risk missing a deeper understanding, and perhaps being misinformed altogether if we rely solely on a couple quick google searches. I'm glad you advised people to be critical and skeptical. It's essential.
As to how many hours of work per day, there are different types of work I'm engaged in. I devote usually 4 or 5 per day in my coaching business depending on how many clients I have at any given time, and what paperwork needs to be caught up with. I'm also developing a website to offer brainwave entrainment and meditation recordings which I create. I like to do my best to give this at least 2 hours a day. And on top of that, I have 2 young children. I run them to school and their extracurricular activities, help them with homework and do all the cooking and cleaning as well. So when they finish school in the afternoon, the hard work really begins!
It can be hard to stay focused at times with all that's going on, but I do my best.
As regards mentors, I tend to be self taught as well, and have never really had a mentor as such, unless you would refer to the authors of all the books I've read as mentors. They've definitely helped me, and prevented me from re-inventing the wheel in a number of ways.
I enjoy your work - keep it up!

Sort:  

As Long as There is on.ly sum #BackLink, consider IT a #DeadEnd?