How I Quit My Job and Started Working for the Universe

in #life6 years ago (edited)

After having my faith shattered, I quit my day job, left behind every semblance of security, and embarked on a solo journey to put The Secret and the law of attraction to the test. I started with enough money to last 3 months traveling Europe. I ended up traveling for 3 years without stopping, literally manifesting my way around the world!

IMG_4153 (3).jpg
In the flow at Burning Man

Although people assumed I was a trust-fund kid – confidently backpacking my way across the planet in my big black boots and little plaid skirts, jetting to solar eclipses on Easter Island, spending entire summers partying at wild festivals like Burning Man, leaving at a moment's notice, lingering when I wanted – in actuality, I had no job, no savings, no home to return to, and no safety net. I often didn't know where I'd sleep on a given night or how I'd manage to eat the next day. This was an adventure in not knowing. This was a journey of trust.

easter island eclipse.JPG
Watching my first total solar eclipse on Easter Island

Every morning I wake up and say the words, "How can I help today?" Then, following my whim and the clues from strange synchronicities – and of course, my own heart, which, when one's intention is aligned with the Divine, is the direct GPS of God – I am unfailingly guided to assignments in which the very things I offer merely by being myself, are precisely what the seemingly random people I am fated to meet have been seeking.

Our interactions end, and sometimes begin, with, “Wow... you're just what I asked the Universe for,” or “I've been praying to hear the words you just told me.” I didn't realize that by taking on that morning mantra, I was setting myself up for a gig with the most powerful firm in existence...

summer at the fair (2).jpg

Ever since, absolute magic has happened. Synchronicities, strange coincidences, and puzzle-pieces falling into place have become the norm, as has the development and occasional proper use of superpowers(!). Doors opening in the face of others closing, opportunities presenting themselves without me having to work at them, and being totally and effortlessly cared for seem to be the Universe's preferred method of remuneration. Spontaneous travel adventures are among the perks and benefits. And intriguingly, I am compensated for this work in even more magical and unexpected ways.

from the sea.jpg
Sun-kissed in San Francisco

This is what I've been doing ever since I quit my day job. I help the Universe answer prayers for a living. I am sent on missions to rescue souls from dungeons, kiss boys back to life, or sometimes just to be the rainbow after a shitstorm.

I don't claim to know the mechanism for how any of this works. Sometimes I don’t even know my assignment until after I’ve completed it. I rarely know where my next money will come from. Still, this is the most stable job I've ever had.

“What do you do for a living?” they inevitably ask, wondering how I finance my carefree lifestyle of leisure and world travel. “I work for the Universe,” I tell them. “I help God answer prayers for a living. And the benefits are epic...”

Follow my amazing adventures working for the Universe right here! https://steemit.com/@dragonflower And if this post inspires you, feel free to resteem!

Sort:  


Welcome to Steem @dragonflower.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Welcome to steemit,a community for positive people just like you,trust me you'll enjoy every bit of it...

Welcome to steemit!

Sound's amazing

So... did you gave up on SteemIt already?

Congratulations @dragonflower! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @dragonflower! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!