Do you have to let it linger?

in #life6 years ago

G'day Steemites,
The news of the death of Dolores O'Riordan hit me like a ton of bricks, her music has had such a large impact on my life.

I listened to Linger in its entirety for the first time in a decade today, that song is at the centre of my first heartbreak, and now the latest.

Over a decade ago, I loved a girl that loved another, and let her lead me on, Linger started playing every time we were left alone, it became our cue to fool around, but of course she chose her partner over me when we got caught.

It is strange thinking about the first time I was utterly crushed by another person and smiling about it, after everything she is still one of the most wonderful people I have met, though I have no idea where she is or how her life has gone since then.

Thank you for the platform.

music.png

-Drakahn.