I spoke to my ex about my panic attack today.

in #life6 years ago

G'day Steemizens,

There has been a new development in this saga of moving on, moving out and refinding my passion for, well everything. (I'll get back to everything. )

Today my ex (I really should come up with a name to call her, any preferences?) and I hung out playing playstation, and we spoke, it has been a long time, even when we were together, I told her about the panic attack and episode I wrote about earlier, she assured me that if they are asleep in the loungeroom and I want to cook I just should, while I pay rent it is my place and all that, and then she told me that I should have woken her up.

I had forgotten how much of a supportive person she was, again, long before the break up, and I found myself crushed again because I hurt her.

Because I turned her into the person I ended up resenting. Because she turned me into a person I ended up resenting.

One of us is still going to move out, probably me, but the rush aspect of it is off my shoulders.

I said I would get back to everything, "Everything" Is a goal I made up as a child, and it stuck, I planned on doing everything, or at least a little bit of as much of everything as I could.

I forgot all about that goal until writing the opening lines, even so I feel I have accomplished a lot of everything in the time I forgot about it, but now it is time to get back to it, there is so much I haven't even heard of yet.

It also really annoyed teachers when our assessment was to do goals and mine was "Everything", if i needed more I would add "Obtain Immortality" and "World domination"...

Pretty simple goals, lol. Though the little bit of everything one stands, so I'll need to be a little bit immortal and take over a little bit of the world.

What I should be doing right now is working on my game, and, I think I will.

Thank you for the platform, here is another quick photoshop.

scissors.png