You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Life Always Finds A Way... (To Screw With Us)

in #life6 years ago

Oh no, haha, I have definitely 'had dem days'. My daughter and I had a long conversation last night about life and how there's no avoiding the downs in this life of balance. Her personality is one that tends to focus on the negative in which case she can only try and fight that by purposely shifting her perspective. Have you ever noticed that when things go wrong it makes them memorable? Usually these things serve as a funny retelling- that's me finding the positive ;)

I don't have a touchscreen laptop, and for some dumb reason they changed the formatting on steemit so I have a helluva time scrolling down. I'd say it's just one more reason for me to break down and get my own phone plan- but that's not going to help me with commenting since I suck at texting lol.

Sort:  

I guess me and Zoey are a lot alike in that regard. It's a struggle for sure. Also, I noticed that these things, both positive and negative build momentum. They come in bunches, and they don't interchange with one another. It's always a streak.

I've been trying the mobile site for the past week, but I've been really having a tough time. I guess it's just streaky for now, I don't know if it's any fault on our end, sis.