You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STANDING IN AWE OF THE CREATOR

in #life7 years ago

Well I thought about this for a moment (can you smell the smoke? haha!) Certainly we can all agree that 2+2=4, but I'm not sure I see the correlation between indisputable math and subjective religion. One is practical and the other is philosophical...don't get me wrong, I love the passion that springs from faith, I love passionate people (so long as their passion isn't harmful of course :) ) but I just wonder how the math which is fact connects with belief which is opinion.

Sort:  

I only meant that we are all narrowminded in many ways, and few admit it.

People can also deny math, logic, truth, and other things, so they do not have to believe that 2+2=4, if that makes sense.

I think you even get points for wrong answers in Common Core math.

Ha! Yes I think you're right, awful program ;)