You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is The World Becoming More Violent?

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I completely understand how you did not get to all of the comments on your milestone, my computer was having a HELL of a time loading your page...my laptop was like chug a chug a chug a chug a NAH UH, LOL!!
So I decided it would probably make more sense to quit getting frustrated and come to this post, it appears this is an acceptable amount for my girl. (Yes, my laptop is female, and I love her like men love cars :)

What I wanted to say in the milestone, well actually I wanted to state a belief I have at this current point in time. And I'm being entirely serious here- The universe is exalting creative people right now. What I mean is that I'm not surprised at all that you are in the position you're in, because you are a creative being, so naturally steemit would have been what drew you. And I really do believe it is simply time for the creators, artists, inventors, and...as my name would suggest, the dreamers. We are being helped along by some invisible force that wants us to succeed.
In a way it correlates with this post, the idea that violence has in fact decreased mightily. There is a great number of debates concerning whether or not we've crossed from the pisces era to the age of aquarius (and regardless of how that sounds, I'm not a 'read your horoscope in the morning' individual) but if we haven't quite made it into the age of 'knowing' which is in part what that represents, we are certainly on the brink.
I don't know if it will ever be possible to have utopia in this realm of existence, what I do know is that there is a massive amount of people who are way past petty violence and greed, who could and would thrive in a world where the only law was Do No Harm. Where the quest for knowledge replaced the quest for money, where we all loved our neighbor as we love ourselves.
In a lot of ways (or for the most part) I think steemit is a great representation of what that society would look like.

I am super happy for your good fortune, congrats my friend, keep doing what you're doing you are exactly what is needed here :)

Sort:  

thank you very much dreemit!

yes we can sequence our genome and shove billions of transistors into a wafer the size of a quarter yet we still haven't found a way to to resist the urge to not kill each other on a large scale

progress is slow, but its noticeable