This weekend's yard sale finds!

in #life6 years ago

Another weekend in the books!


I think we had a successful weekend. We hit probably 40 yard sales this weekend and found some cool things. No big money makers, but the items we found should ad up to a good profit. Like I said before, small things add up!


Of course since I enjoy small engines, I found a couple more lawn mowers. One of the better ones is this Cub Cadet. It is a little dirty, but it will clean up nicely and produce a good return. It doesn't run, but I will be fixing that tomorrow. Be on the lookout for a small engine repair series! It was $40, but that can be tripled - no problem.
IMG_20180505_182835.jpg

I saw this tv at a 'make offer' yard sale. It was a cheap off brand, plus it wasn't a 'smart' tv, and I didn't even know if it worked. I paid $5...turns out it works great! I sold it same day for $40.
IMG_20180504_194058.jpg

I've been searching for a bike for myself to ride, but had trouble finding one my size. I came across this older Schwinn today that had flat tires. They had it marked for $20, but I was able to get it for $15. Luckily the tires aired right up, and I now have a good bike! Not for sale!
IMG_20180505_182643.jpg

Among the other small engines I have in the garage right now, I added this front tine tiller. It was missing the pull cord, so I need to find a new one for it. It was only $10, so we should be able to make a bit on it.
IMG_20180505_182741.jpg

I also found a pretty cool old jerry can with a carrier and 2 metal spouts. This was only 5 bucks and I should be able to get atleast $40.
IMG_20180505_141141.jpg

Along with these items, my wife also found some Victoria's Secrets shirts, nerf guns, and some books! Already looking forward to next weekend...haha!


I LOVE getting feedback! Do you have suggestions or comments on how to improve my posts? If so, post them below, I want to hear from you!

Sort:  

Oh man! That schwinn is a steal. Congrats brotha!