The hardest exam of my life + my next travel destination

in #life6 years ago (edited)
Life update

Today I had my first matriculation exam. It's the final exam in upper secondary schools. You can look at questions here if you're interested. You might be able to find the exam material through the sources at the bottom of the page but I'm not entirely sure.

I took 6,5 courses in advanced English in little over two years to do this exam. And I rehearsed for about 2 hours. I read 2 or 3 posts by @markkujantunen (thanks) here and here. That was enough for me considering it was already 23 pm. I know I do not reflect my English skills through my posts (not that I even write those) but that's mainly because I'm lazy, busy and just generally bad at writing. I'm not sure if my exam went hyvin vai hyvin huonosti (well or not well) but there is a big possibility that I will get a good grade. Anyway, I'm quite proud of my work (maybe because I don't know the right answers yet :D).

On other news:

After coming back home I checked a message from one of my teachers. I got chosen on a school trip. Next year I am going to Geneve in Switzerland and France at the same time for the second time.

The main goal of the trip is to visit CERN, the largest particle physics laboratory in the world which is located on the Franco-Swiss border. That's where the Large Hadron Collider is located at.

Geneve
geneve.jpg Source

Sort:  

Exams are meant to prepare us for greater challenges ahead, but we have to prepared and be grateful for the opportunity to progress, and the benefits it will bring, I wish you success

You got a 31.80% upvote from @mitsuko courtesy of @dromzz!

testthree

test

test2

I am glad professor Markku helped out with his classes. I am sure you will do fine and will pass.

So am I. English is my strongest subject in school which is why I was hoping for a good grade

The matriculation exam in advanced English is absolutely crazy. Even if I got an L (that's probably one of the biggest accomplishments in my life so I have to mention it, lol), I cannot say my English skills are on point at the moment. There's a lot in that exam you will probably never need in your life and you forget a lot after the exam... Okay, I'm rumbling here, what I wanted to say is that no matter how good your grade will be, you should be proud of yourself for being able to complete the exam and write an amazing story about your Bitcoins being stolen, I'm sure you did a great job with that one!

Btw. I also visited both CERN in Geneva and Chamonix in France when I still was in upper secondary school, and it was a really nice trip. Which city/cities will you visit in France? I hope you'll have a wonderful experience as well! :)

Yeah, I think I did pretty good since I only spent a few hours preparing. I didn't really study anything specifically because of this exam and I still might get an 'E' which is pretty good in itself. I might even retake this exam next spring just because why not.

And this time the main focus is on visiting CERN for 3 days. I don't think we'll visit any cities in France except the one next to the border.

It was nice hearing from someone who has gone through the same experience :)

An E is not "pretty good", it's really extremely good! And the fact you spent only a few hours preparing, you're a natural. I hope you'll make a post about your trip to CERN next year, I'd love to read about it. :)

You got a 12.45% upvote from @votejar courtesy of @dromzz!

You got a 17.57% upvote from @ptbot courtesy of @dromzz!
Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts ( no commission ).
Visit https://ptbot.ga for details.

You got a 22.34% upvote from @whalepromobot courtesy of @dromzz!

You have been defended with a 36.64% upvote!
I was summoned by @dromzz.

Loading...

BOING! You got a 5.29% upvote from @boinger courtesy of @dromzz!

Earn daily payouts by delegating to Boinger! We pay out 100% of STEEM/SBD!

Great post! You've earned a 53.64% upvote from @dolphinbot
Join the DolphinBot Team for Daily Payouts in Steem! Click here: http://bit.ly/dolphinbot

This post has received a 50.00% upvote from @msp-bidbot thanks to: @dromzz. Delegate SP to this public bot and get paid daily: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP Don't delegate so much that you have less than 50SP left on your account.

You got a 53.60% upvote from @stef courtesy of @dromzz!

You got a 3.01% upvote from @moneymatchgaming courtesy of @dromzz! Please consider upvoting this post to help support the MMG Competitive Gaming Community.

You have gotten a vote courtesy of @dromzz!
(@alliedforces is sponsored by @jatinhota & @enginewitty)
Have you voted your witnesses?

Congratulations @dromzz! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!