You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: VanMoof PowerBank (Full Review)

in #life3 years ago

This is awesome, Eric! The biggest drawback to the E-bike was the battery and how it didn't last long enough for long rides.

This has made a huge difference in merely wanting one and seriously looking at them. Thanks for your always thorough reviews! I hope you don't mind if I tag my friend @lightsplasher for the review! :)

Have a great night!

Sort:  

Thank you @dswigle! This bike impresses me a little more each time I ride it. I did a whole lot of research and the VanMoof wasn't the least expensive of my top three (Aventon Level and Rad Power being #2 and #3) but I'm very happy with my choice.

I've been doing my reading on them and found I can keep on reading and reading! That is a lot of info they have out there!

This is great and I am so happy I stumbled on this! Thanks to you!!!!!!

I'm glad it was helpful! I found YouTube is a wonderful resource for ebike reviews. Due to supply chain problems coupled with huge demand for ebikes, quality control is dicey at the moment for almost all ebike companies. Failure rate is around 5% right now for most brands. The good thing about VanMoof is they make most of their own parts so they have greater control. I just can't believe how expensive comparable bikes are from established brands like Trek and Specialized. They can run anywhere from $5k to over $10k. I bought my S3 before the recent price increase and it was just below $2k.