This man stopped the London bridge terrorists entering a bar. He was badly injured. His friends brought him this magazine

in #life7 years ago (edited)

ajBJzuz.jpg

For those who don't already know the story, the man said:

"when the killers burst into the restaurant shouting "Islam, Islam" and "This is for Allah".
I took a few steps towards them and said, 'F*** you, I’m Millwall'. So they started attacking me.

I stood in front of them trying to fight them off. Everyone else ran to the back. I was on my own against all three of them, that’s why I got hurt so much.
It was just me, trying to grab them with my bare hands and hold on. I was swinging.

I got stabbed and sliced eight times. They got me in my head, chest and both hands. There was blood everywhere.
They were saying, 'Islam, Islam!'. I said again, 'F*** you, I’m Millwall!'

It was the worst thing I could have done as they carried on attacking me. Luckily, none of the blows were straight at me or I’d be dead."

source