Bathroom Standards.

in #life7 years ago


Okay. So to preface this, I might be a germaphobe, but hear me out.

I'm a guy, but I guess the same can go for the ladies rooms. I wash my hands every time I go to the pisser. Yup. That's me. The guy you probably despise for making you have to wash your hands so you seem civilized, but that's you're prerogative.

My issue is in the design of the bathroom.

I get it, some guys don't wash their hands. Whatever. That's fine. I just don't want to indirectly touch your ball sweat or fart particles on my way out of the bathroom. So if I gotta touch a surface with my hands after I wash my hands, I better have a paper towel to act as a barrier. A lot of places don't have paper towels because it's more "eco-friendly." Sorry, but either way, I gotta hurt the Earth either by using electricity or killing a tree. Neither is better than the other to me.

How, none of this would matter, if the exit wasn't a damn pull door. If you can push the door, you can kick it with your shoe. In my experience, Starbucks is terrible at offering paper towels when there is a pull door/door handle to get out.

I also prefer an automatic faucet and automatic paper towel dispenser. But I have found ways around this as long as there is a paper towel to use.

Oh. One last thing. If you see a paper towel already hanging out of a manual push dispenser. Don't be the asshole who takes it and doesn't leave it where it was after you you're done. Come on man!

These are the things I think about.