You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Good Guys are the Scum of the Earth

in #life7 years ago

Someone, I dunno, like a Dom who has a sub who enjoys that sort of thing?

Survival is dangerous. We have to judge when we can potentially take action. You don't even have to say Dom. The Government works just as well and perhaps better for something like this.

Sort:  

Dom was my example. By saying Government you've taken my example out of context.

Survival is dangerous? What do you mean?

Sorry... was thinking about a few other things when I wrote that. Survival is tricky was what I meant to say. Meaning that sometimes we have to bend the knee if that is what is required to survive. Raising our head when it will only get chopped off and life ends is not that intelligent. So if we raise our head we better have some armor, or a contingency plan. :)

What's always worked best for me is running right towards whatever fear(s) you're metaphorically speaking about. :)

I'm a "damn the torpedos , full speed ahead" kinda guy.

I tend to be that way too. I also am looking at my surrounding for anything I can use as a weapon if need be. :)

I used to be that way. I still wear my "uniform" of thermal undershirt armor and utility swat fatigue pants. lol

Big Stick, Rock, Monitor over the head, hard drive in a sock, pen, pencil, etc.... lot's of things are usually at hand. :)

Yet, I don't actually have to do that so much now as I tend to not travel around much these days.

Harddrive in a sock? Goddamn man. Use a bar of soap. Don't damage a perfectly good harddrive. :)