You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Share your thoughts! Life experiment legacy

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Growing up as a child for me wasn't easy at all. One memory am very fond of is an accident that happened to me in the kitchen when I was little. I suffered severe burns on my left elbow spreading to my left wrist. I remember this incident each day when I see the very big scar on my left hand, especially when it itches. The funny thing is that less than a year later I broke the same hand. I went through pains as a child and am happy today that I was able to still meet up in school despite my predicament then. Thanks to my mother who was very supportive and helpful throughout those times. Thanks to steemit and @damarth for giving me an opportunity to share this memorable experience.