DREAM UNLIMITED...

in #life6 years ago

key-3087900_1920.jpg
https://pixabay.com/en/key-heart-daisy-love-wood-3087900/
Image Source

What I see when I sleep,
Sends me miles into the deep
Beyond the mountain's steep,
Where lays the poles in success' heap

What I see with my eyes looking,
Solves the puzzles long on my booking
And for the very same reason,
I keep surviving every season

There is a bell that keeps ringing
On my mind and in my heart clinking
Reminding me of the birds singing
Their melodies with hopeful meanings

I don't have to be anything but me
To dance in rhythms on the beat
To fight my battles on my feet
And wear the crown that fit me

I know we all see things in our sleep
But I can't tell if they're worth the keep
Or if they're worth the fights in our clips
So I let them pass piece by piece in peace

Then I turn to the things I can really see
With prayer to The Father never seen
And though I am sometimes at sea,
I still see the lights from the bluefields

Yes, I do dream, but I do it without limit
I see it, I follow it and I believe in it
And then I act to make the ends meet
Because at last, I am in charge of my fit

You have the power to be powerful
Just believe in your dreams unlimitedly
The most sophisticated tool you can ever find
Is nothing more than your feeble mind

No matter how far you go in your dreams,
You still wake up right where you lay
So let your dreams not be what you see in your sleep
But what keeps you up and running into the deep

Dreams are unlimited and they are edified
They need to be ignited for they are dignified
Dreams have no substitutes or contenders
And they are not institutes for pretenders

Simon K. Amu (DzideFo)
©2016