Bashing a young Mom would solve nothing!

in #life6 years ago

My Confession Based on my Own Experience

I know! I know it's better to have a child or own family when you're much older. Why? Because I know that we should be studying or work hard first before we make our own family in order to give our child/children a better life. But what we can do if we already had them unexpectedly?

fotonoticia_20160815111823_660.jpg
Image Source

Be thankful! Be proud! Embrace our destiny and then find solutions how we will make it right.

Here in Philippines, rumors, trashtalks and etc. is very common. I call them perfectionist(even they are not perfect) because no one is perfect, we all have flaws and we make mistakes.

Lately I've been hearing stuff about me having baby for a very young age. At first, I let them talk from behind but then it became not tolerable anymore. I feel like I did nothing good, they stressed me out. They put me down!

Why?

Have I done anything wrong to them? No!
Have I insulted them even once?No!
You couldn't even see me talking with other people because I only stay at home and just doing my best being a mother.

How could they make fun of a person like me? I would understand if i abort the baby or gave her away to other people. But no, I did not, did I?

It makes me sad, this country is not getting better. The country where I was born and raised make me proud even less.

I am posting this because I want them to open their eyes that hurting me/us won't help.
I agree that it is very hard to be a full time mom at a very young age because I still have a lot of wants in my life, I still have the dream i want to be when I wasn't a mother yet. But I never blamed my child, instead, I am giving her all of me. She is my priority! I believe that i will still make my dream come true and my child would be my inspiration to do that someday when I have the opportunity.

Every motherhood is never a mistake no matter how young or old you are, as long as you're doing it good. Having a child is a blessing and i regret nothing! Just saying...

coollogo_com-223781336.png

Sort:  

What beautiful words! No one has the right to look down on young mothers! Keep going and be strong!

What a beautiful story. My Australian mother was 14 years old when she gave birth to me my father 16. I had the most wonderful childhood. Full of love and may not have had everything I wanted, I had everything that I needed.