Living with Spiders

in #life7 years ago

I was a little taken back when I saw the first spider chilling in my corner. My first thought was to kill it. My next thought was that karma would bit me in the ass if I did. So I just let it ride for a moment. After all, I was in a hurry to live life. The next time I saw the spider, I was a little more comfortable with the idea of his hanging around. But then I saw another one, and another one, and another one after that. These aren’t huge-big-ugly spiders. These are just little house spiders. I wanted to get rid of them, but I realized these things have yet to cause me any harm; plus, they are a natural form of pest control. For what it seems, a few spiders can go a long way in the eradication of other bugs. I can only imagine how terrified other bugs are of spiders, considering most adults freak out at first sight. Furthermore, these spiders keep their populations under control by killing and eating each other. It’s survival of the fittest amongst spiders… Now, I don’t like the idea of having a chick over and her seeing a small spider in my bathroom corner. However, I’ll take that any day over her seeing a cock roach in my place. While I’m somewhat comfortable with a spider or two occupying the same residence as me, I’m abhorred by the idea of a single cock roach within the same block… I could just have pest control come spray a bunch of poison around my place and eliminate all bugs. But I ain’t down with that. Keep your poison in your canister. The spiders will be gone come winter.
southern_house_spider05.jpg

Sort:  

Interesting! Nice! I upvoted you!

PD: join me in this world of steemit looking my posts, rare content about this world, maybe you like it, maybe not, anyways, We can grow up toghether follow me and I follow you bro! :D

You got it :)