Gratitude leads to happiness - Day 28

in #life6 years ago

Today I really appreciate exercise. I love getting my body moving, my blood pumping, using my muscles and feeling strong.

I've generally always been an active person and this stage in my life (being a mum to a young person) is the part of my life that I haven't been as fit as I would like to be. I know I'll definitely get my fitness back though. I love exercise too much to let it go.

FB_IMG_1534903516928.jpg This was a walk we used to do when we lived in Dunedin, up Leith Saddle

I love being out walking and hiking in nature. I love getting out on my bike. Swimming is so much fun and I find it so good for my fitness. I used to be a gym bunny. I would go to the gym a minimum of 3 times a week. I loved doing weights, joining in on fitness classes. I definitely plan to join a gym again in the near future, but is something that I will be eager to get back to. Just not quite yet.

Exercise makes me feel great. I love getting on a great sweat and getting the after workout high. It makes me happy.

Sort:  

yes!! this is exactly what i'll be doing when I'm feeling better and working less! soon!! keep it up ❤️

Thank you! Yes, I definitely hope to get more exercise. Especially now we are coming back into warmer weather here in New Zealand.

Posted using Partiko Android