ADVENTURE UPDATE: Moving to le Desert

in #life6 years ago

Hello my favorite Steem peeps and HAPPY BELATED CHRISTMAS! This is Echo Cadence bringing you another round of awesomeness and a quick update on my life~

For those that have been sticking with me throughout all of my craziness, I'm sure that you remember my recount of my woes over the summer. For those that are new, please refer to my I'M BACK BABY: A Tale of Spiraling Depression With A Happy Ending! post. If you would rather a brief recap, then here is the quickest description I'll ever give:

Lover boy graduated college, lover boy went to Arizona for job interview, lover boy was offered job, lover boy accepted job, but had to wait 6-8 months for security clearance.

He was told that he would hear back from the said job in 6-8 months back in October... well guess what? He got a call about two days before Christmas that he received clearance.

WHICH RARELY HAPPENS!

If you have read my previous post, you are familiar with me being indecisive about moving onto a grand adventure in the desert or staying here in the land of familiarity. I'm not going to lie, before lover boy moved in with me I really thought that I'd be okay staying in S.A. But now that we've been cooking together, cuddling on the couch and watching Fairy Tail every night, bickering over who's been using all of the creamer (HIM) and playing in the world's playground for some time now, I don't believe that I can be without him ever again.

Thus, I am too moving to Arizona to embark on yet another grand adventure!

I am very excited and abit apprehensive to what's about to come, for this is a massive change for the both of us. We're both heading to a land where we have no friends, family, or Whataburger; but I'm confident that we'll make it through together.

So, my dear readers, I am in need of some advice from those that live in a similar enviroment and has made a BIG move recently: What do I bring? What do I leave behind? What should I know that Google hasn't yet told me about Arizona?

Any and all input is greatly appreciated!

Image Source:
https://www.pinterest.com/pin/658440407992207119/
http://feverclan.com/forums/537-indie-games/64584-question-hko-farming.html
http://www.fanpop.com/clubs/fairy-tail/images/36540397/title/kawaii-nalu-fanart
http://blushpaws.tumblr.com/post/147767762660/cactus-bun-%E1%B4%97

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @echocadence to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!