You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Happiness

in #life6 years ago

I couldn't agree more! I've written SO much on this, and know that when we start to see more small communities pop up, and they are seen to work, that we will finally have an alternative to present to people.

Ive been building, teaching, and living off-grid for 12 years now and hope to one day start a small off grid Biotecture based community somewhere in Europe.

I also have a vision that I am just starting to manifest which is to use the blockchain and a new ecoVillage coin that could fund the build of an entire small community and allow Very cheap buy in's as well as a lifetimes security.. Im still looking for a programmer to help me with this.

If you are interested to read more about that, i wrote a post a couple of weeks ago explaining the vision!.

https://steemit.com/budget/@eco-alex/the-ecovillage-coin-a-new-approach-for-off-grid-and-sustainable-communities-my-vision-for-blockchain-based-communities-worldwide

When we've had many of the stresses and fears removed from our lives, and given real security, then we can easily be in the now!

nice to meet you @jamesc!