You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Overwhelmed, but Needs Must!

in #life3 years ago

i so understand the overwhelmed feeling.. i should have just let you use that level in the end.. still havent finished it as i got distracted with the wires.. ;)

im sure it will be ok.. they dont need to be level at all.. especially with a good frame like that. im sure it wont sink.. if it starts to go u can always put something bigger and thin underneath.. bits of wood, or of corse a few good pounded tyres on each corner buried.. then its done for good!

when i feel overwhelemed, i take a day off. .sometimes we put these hard timelines on things.. and taking days or even weeks off seems just too much.. but it will never end of course, so its best to enjoy the journey.. hence the day off advice ;)

give me a shout if you want some tyres pounded!

Sort:  

Hey cheers man, I've come to accept that it all takes as long as it takes - and of course as someone pointed out: put a little water in one, and it becomes its own level!

I am here to enjoy the journey.

I'm probably going to put up a base and but a bell tent on it at some point soon (poor man's yurt!) but I've got so much rock around I don't think I need tyres!

May as well use what I've got!

I hope you get those panels sorted soon, must be quite a big job I guess!