A day in the life...

in #life6 years ago

As requested people want to find out what prison life is really like. Granted, I can only give a UK prespective. So that's what I'll do.

Genuinely it's not a bad place. The majority of people in there ain't even bad people. Everyone makes a mistake. If you know anyone who hasn't please do tell as they are far and few between. I'd love to meet someone like that. Lol

Most people just want to crack on and get back to normal life with their families.

There is so much you can do in there to better yourself. You have education, learn a craft or even get a degree. It's really all down to the individual how there want to do there time.

Prison in a nutshell is like a normal cummunity, just with a fence around it. And a lot more rules. And a lot less freedom.

Just like the real world you have many different worlds. Poor life, rich life who live in the same London but expirence two different things, is the same way in prison you have gang life, normal life. And depending on where your head is at, determine's which you live in.

Gang life is real. I've seen it all. Stabbings, Robberies, hot water in the face ( I've had that one) peeled my face off. Back to normal now don't worry. Lol. Exortion, smart phones in prison. Drugs. In fact some people actually live better behind the door. 3 meals, a bed. Tv.

But this is such a small part it's amazing how they make prison look. Full of violent angery men.

Bottom line the same way life is what you make it. Same rules for prison.

I hope this gives you a little better insight to prison life.

Have a blessed day people.

Sort:  

Hey! I'm B² and you have been chosen by my automated assistant (B²Bot) to receive my announcement about a new challenge I'm hosting!
I just introduced "FIVE WORD STORIES" challenge in my Introduction post. You can read about the challenge HERE and participate by submitting your story in the comments section of the challenge entries which you can find HERE. You will have the chance to win SBD in this challenge.

I'd be happy to see you around my friend!
NOTE: Your participation is through commenting on the challenge photos I post, not posting photos
Happy Steeming!
5WS_icon copy.png