In defense of Happiness

in #life6 years ago

The reading made by the great author Matthieu Ricard, I provoke a great doubt and I answered several things at once, and that this text unlike many texts that I have read does not use the cliché that happiness must be something perfect and must come from a life Happy.

The author reflects that happiness is based on the perspective of each person, happiness is not a goal or goal that all people in the world, happiness is something personal that each considers or not, the author tells us a very interesting story of a person sentenced 15 years to prison, literally on entering tells us that it was hell on earth, excessive heat, troublesome companions, little space of cells, diseases, but even in these conditions the treatment the way not to fall into distress and not To lose the desire to live, he began to meditate and thanks to that insignificant thing, his life could have a little happiness and peace.


Source

This fills me too much and is that many times we have too much happiness in our lives and we do not appreciate it, we always want more or better things, and that is incredible I also want to get very far and have a great life, but it is not good to think that the Felic Is the thing that we get when all our goals in life are fulfilled, that's wrong, I think happiness is the way, as well as happiness is to enjoy every day what you do, every day wake up, hug your mother , see your friends, a laugh, I think those things are happiness is its purest state.

And then we get to the last point that takes and is that many people lose the desire to live, for me this is not an emotional state, but is an absence of happiness, in my life I always had purposes to always feel like living , and if I could share some advice is that you appreciate the little things that life has, believe me all in this life have a reason to smile, if it makes you very difficult to find one, just remember that today you woke up, if that is not a great motivation , I do not know that it is for you, as the author says, I think we all have to link happiness with the pleasure of living.

by Edgar Hernández

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by edgarcanela18 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I couldn't agree more @edgarcanela18

To me happiness is knowing that I can take this deep breath in. Seeing the sun every morning is also another way of feeling happiness from within. The moon is also another trigger for me :)

I guess it's not material things but they do the job for me and I'm happy to see the sky every morning. I know we can't tell people how to be happy or where to find happiness. I guess that's something they have to work it out for themselves.

Keep up the great post! @edgarcanela18

Congratulations @edgarcanela18! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @edgarcanela18! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Use your witness votes and get the Community Badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!