Dear diary: Suceed or die trying

in #life6 years ago

money-2696229_960_720.jpg
I want to first of all congratulate @ejemai of stach for his hub opening ceremony in some hours time. It is not easy to achieve despite when it seems that the odds are stacked against you.

An elderly lady once told me that in other to have a peaceful marriage when a person is young, make sure you are successful, the respect will come with it.
Abuja reminded me that if you waste your today, you will regret your tomorrow. I spent hours contemplating where I want to be, what I want to achieve and why I must not stay down whenever I trip.

In this world, I have come to understand that where one person's voyage ends, another continues. The world won't ask you why you were born poor because it is not your fault, however, it will not fail to ask you why you died poor because that was indeed your fault.

Success comes with it's perks, it also comes with it's disadvantages but then there is this African proverb which says "if we shut our eyes for the bad things to pass, the good things will also pass."
I realized we can shut our eyes to the testimonies of the success stories and bemoan our failures or we can charge into the success sphere or die trying, after all what more can you lose by trying when you have nothing more to lose in the first place.

Although money cannot buy happiness, it can buy the luxuries you can cry in whenever you are sad. So many people might think this wrong , but if you were to choose between crying of hunger in a battered car or crying of overfeeding in a Bentley, which would you prefer?
If I am to buttress my point, I always tell my girlfriend that even in religious institutions, the rich and influential sit in front while everyone else sits at the middle or back.
keyboard-621830_960_720.jpg
When I said failure was not an option, I meant every word of it. Forget how people see you now when you chase your goals, forget how you look like, forget those that will discourage you in your pursuit of success, take caution, apply wisdom, listen to quality advice but never stop trying.

Those same people who threw stones at you for not simply wanting to look rich but wanting to be rich will still shout your name at the rooftops once you make it.
Always remember that when others spend what they don't have on frivolities, save for the future, start a business, pursue a goal and never stop trying.
The idea is not to simply look rich, rather it is to be rich.

The worst thing that can happen to a man is to regret opportunities not taken because when those who took such opportunities are succeeding, you will just find yourself wallowing in regret and bitterness.
When failure or success comes into an equation, we will know the difference between "I was there" and "I am there"



You can follow me on twitter by clicking the icon



Thanks to @camzy/ @samstickkz and @elyaque for the animated art and badge
Support @curie, @ausbitbank, @teamsteem, @xeldal, @steemgigs for witness

You can help me boost my curation activities by following my curation trail on steemauto.com ( @ehiboss)

Images from pixabay


lion badge.png

Sort:  

Nice write up hope you guys are having fun..... steem on

Yay!!! Congratulations to @ejemai on another milestone.
The drive to succeed needs to be kept alive. It's either one makes it or not, but no Stine should be left unturned in making everything works out fine. The seed to succeed is already in us. We are left to feed it with the constant drive to push even harder to achieve our goals. Thanks @ehiboss for sharing this.

You write with all manner of sincerity. You write from your heart and I admire that. Also Congratulations to @ejemai for the opening ceremony of @stach HUB. Hope he sees this.

Everything you say is true. We live in a world where looking rich is more important than being rich; we live in a world where wealth is considered to be a sign of success; we are in a world, where the desperation for money has blinded people to the true values of life; love, faith and hope.
Those who strives day and night to buy clothes for Sunday service, those who struggle hard during the week, to get money for clubbing and those who live like kings and queens on borrowed stuff are taking a path to regret.
Work hard, plan well, invest are good advice but a better advice will be work smart, plan smart and Invest smart. The sky will be the starting point.
Your post reminded me of why I work all night. Thank you. The goal is not too look rich but be rich.

True talk. Boss👍👍👍

Hi @ehiboss, I like your post the DEAR DIARY...
Let's love the good posts

@cannavarocanva46 :) 😍 😀
I am always there for you.

Congratulations to him, he has done a good job to the Nigeria nation, to other neighboring countries, and to steemit as a whole. My he be strethened to do more.

Truly said

In this world, I have come to understand that where one person's voyage ends, another continues.

Where you think you have accomplished all, at that same point is the beginning of another person success

Great talk @ehiboss the boss. You have really hitten the nail on its head. How ever one dresses his bed, so shall he lie on it. Congrats to ejemai as well.

Nice one boss !, it is inspirational, the dream is to succeed not die trying ...

Absolutely correct. We got to live one life and we are obliged to make the most of it !

The worst thing that can happen to a man is to regret opportunities not taken

I prefer to make a mistake or to fail, rather than not try, be safe and that think to myself "what if".

Thank you for sharing. Keep grinding and see you at the top !

Although money cannot buy happiness, it can buy the luxuries you can cry in whenever you are sad. So many people might think this wrong , but if you were to choose between crying of hunger in a battered car or crying of overfeeding in a Bentley.

Nothing sweet me reach this part.. Some Iadies won't want to admit it openly but deep in them, they will rather cry in Bentley... Even there parents will slap sense into any of there child that wants to be happy inside battered car in the name of love..

Success do come with its disadvantages, sure there is nothing in this life that has advantage and doesn't have disadvantage, as for me I call them economic importance because by categorising both together it means I will have to see the possibilities and not the problems of life/success. That's my doctrine and I live by it. I know one I will be at the top for sure. Congratulation to you @ejemai for your achievement.

@ehiboss you said it succeed or die trying but you never die if you try

When I said failure was not an option, I meant every word of it. Forget how people see you now when you chase your goals, forget how you look like, forget those that will discourage you in your pursuit of success, take caution, apply wisdom, listen to quality advice but never stop trying.

The quote above enter me well. Failure is never an option!!!!!!!! Never.... Forget how people see you now...

@ejemai, I celebrate for contributing your own quota to the national economy. I hope to be like that someday

The worst thing that can happen to a man is to regret opportunities not taken because when those who took such opportunities are succeeding, you will just find yourself wallowing in regret and bitterness.

Indeed! No one will grasp the opportunities around you for you but yourself. You could share the reward with others but the loss you will wallow in alone.

I have learnt one thing in life - never ti be complacent. Individuals have to come out of their comfort zones before they enjoy the full benefit of freedom

You just have to give it your best shot. Keep steeming

Yeah surely if you waste your today you might end up regretting your tomorrow.Not everybody was born rich,if you were born poor you work hard to change your status.I wasn't born rich but i swear i will work very hard to see to it that i make it in life and be among those called the rich sets.Nice article boss,keep up the good work.

Awesome. Your words reminds me of Captain Hernán Cortés who landed in Veracruz and burnt down his ships so his army of soldiers would have no second thoughts about taking the city; it was fight to win or die trying.
And what i can take away from your post is; retreat is easy when there is a second option. I just upvoted & followed, hopefully your doggedness is infectious.

P.S: You have an amazing diary.

You really put all your heart into your writing and that makes it juicy to read

Very inspiring. Sometimes we just let the good things pass without knowing. I also want to say congratulations to @ejemai for helping Steemians and the steemit community through @stach

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

very insightful...Thank you so much for this piece

This is @steem-africa and am here to help build Africans in every way I can. Your write up has met our standards and we have up upvoted and resteemed your post... You can also follow our trail on Steemauto to help give better rewards to Africans. follow @steemit-africa for a better mode of finding you. Thank you.

We should learn to celebrate not only what we are, but what we are becoming.
Nice post .

Thank you my bro for the best wishes. We are all for the growth of Nigeria and I am happy to find a worthy comrade in you. Steem on!

This is deep.

Most of us are carried away with appearance rather than achievements.

We want to look rich even before we start earning.

We all need to think more about our future, have a plan on how best to invest in our future.

Thanks boss for these words, my thinking done reset back to how it is supposed to be.

This article is a mind blowing article, keep it up boss @ehiboss

My boss I completely agree with you said. Just some days ago, I learnt a very important lesson about failure: Failure is not the opposite of success; it is rather part of success. That you tried is success on its own. It is irrelevant whether you failed after trying. Consequently, no one is interested in whether or not you failed, all the world wants to hear is what you did after failing .

In addition, I have also learnt to define my life or set my vision using my present circumstances as parameters.

Thanks bro for this.