You will never be rich: part 2

in #life6 years ago

reasons-why-you-will-never-be-rich-620x350.jpg

So earlier this week I posted an article on one trait that may never make you rich! In that same article which you can find HERE, I had promised that I was going to write more on that topic. Then I thought that why not make it a series until the topic is completely exhausted.
That is the reason why I have titled this as part 2 when in fact, I have not posted any part 1 of the series.

Without wasting more words, let's jump right into it:

You are not wiling to learn

The fact is that rich people never stop learning. They are either reading, watching videos, having time with experts, learning in the field or something that is aimed to make them better!

Albert Einstein once said "You can't solve a problem with the same level of thinking you had when the problem was created"
This means that for us to be able to reach new heights we have to constantly continue to enrich our thoughts.

There is also an adage that goes "You are what you eat" Though this may be true for the body, it is also true for the mind, our thoughts are driven by our knowledge and you can't have more knowledge when you don't learn more. This is the reason why constant learning is not an excess but a necessity.

As we continue to live, problems get more complex and the only way we can live up to them is to get our thoughts to the level at which the problems were created in the first place.

When you were a child you only had to solve the problem of bed wetting. Food and other stuff was not your issue to deal with but as you grew older, the problems got more complex and that is where this comes in.

If you are the type that thinks that you are done with learning, you know all there is to know, then be ready to stay where you are for eternity. In fact, with time even your current level of knowledge wont be able to solve the same problems it solves today.

What you know so far have gotten you to where you are right now and therefore to move forward, you have to learn more.

It is not too late for you if this fits your current situation, you just have to change your mindset and start to develop yourself each day. Learn knew things, advance in your chosen field, talk to experts, attend seminars each chance you get and make yourself available to all opportunities.

Thanks for your attention and see you at the top!

Sort:  

There is a lot of meat in this article. Thanks for sharing @ehmkannde. We die when we stop learning. To be rich requires lots of learning, watching, reading aimed at making something better.

I totally agree with this................. I happened to have learnt how to play the keyboard myself and I got so good at that time that I thought I was 'invincible'. Fast-forward to about 6years later as I practically didn't upgrade myself, I became stuck as I couldn't do the things expected of an average player in the least.
It took greater determination and HARDWORK to start the process again; almost from the scratch.
You're never too old to learn and stopping the process of learning under the guise of 'what is there to learn'? Will only be to our disadvantage in the long run

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!