Bad dad or ... ?

in #life7 years ago

So, I had my daughter over for a visit the other night .. she is 14 and does a lot of art online mostly on her tablet and laptop, in on app.. she has like 2000 followers.

I am trying to convince her to be a Steemian!

So, I pulled her away from her devices and began to teach her the basics about the following things:

  1. Basic supply and demand economic theory
  2. What is central banking and its effects on fiat money policy?
  3. What is crypto-currency?
  4. What is blockchain technology?
  5. What are property rights?

I didn't want to overwhelm her with too much information at once. So, I let her go back to what she was doing. A few minutes later she laughingly showed my this on her laptop: 41_1502385224292.jpeg(this was taken from the web and not by me)

So I tossed the lass my pocketknife and told her to have a nice day at school! (she is currently on summer holiday mind you).... we both had a good laugh and a wonderful visitation overall.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by eirewolf from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!

Learn more about the @resteembot project in the introduction post.