Does Steemit Change the Life for the Better Similar Ways to Art? Exclusive Interview with New Opera Diva [Video]

in #life8 years ago (edited)

1

Hello, everyone!

My name is Elena and I’m a singer. I even can add I’m an Opera singer. Don’t you like Opera? Do you find it’s boring? I really believe I will convince you to change your idea about it. That is why I try to make my music very understandable for you and for everyone. And the style I’ve chosen is Crossover. It is a mix of classy type of voice and contemporary music. It’s how I try to popularize the classical music, opera sound and at the same time to create something new and nice. When I discovered a STEEMIT a month ago I asked myself was it the same mixture of cryptocurrency and art? Is it going to change the world for the better?


2


I haven’t said yet, I’m from Belarus, a nice green country in the middle of Europe. (If you don’t know, you can check it on a map;). Yah… In my life not everything was easy and clear at the beginning. I’ve tried many directions and many types of music. I’ve even written some pop songs you can hear on the radio. I’ve participated in different festivals, concerts, competitions, castings. Some of them was very good and successful, some of them I wanted better results or attention of judges and people. There was joy, disappointment , hope, no hope, hope again, success, injustice, some doors were closed …but it was good life experience at the end. And what I’m gonna to tell you after that, that is very important not only to search yourself but **create yourself!** That what I’m going to try with STEEMIT. I would like to create my “own door”. And if you like it, just open it). I guess we can change our life in any direction. Just look at common things from the other side. You will find the possibility! I hope that STEEMIT will give us this possibility to express ourselves.



I find my inspiration in traveling. I like to travel very much. It’s a better way to understand different cultures, nationalities, traditions, it’s a better way to understand the life. You can ask me some questions in the comments, I will understand what is more interesting for you to know about me. Usually people ask me
  • About my favorite color… Guess which one. Navy blue? .. I like violet, but for the stage - black or white, pink or gold.
  • What is the most important for the voice? Not fresh eggs before singing. The rest, no cold drinks.
  • What is the most important thing in life? I guess it’s Love. If you do something , do It with love. If you love someone, love till the end.
  • Do I keep on a diet? Sometimes I do. I need to respect my audience, so I have to look nice.
  • Am I nervous before going to the stage?

Yah, somehow. It’s even nice, It makes you sharp and concentrated. And It also makes you more sensitive and sincere.


This is the way how I usually prepare for a performance: some make up, hair do, all this stuff… It’s very good when you cooperate with professional and creative people. I’m lucky, I have very nice master Olga with me.
What do you think it’s more important in music? Talent, charisma, improvisation? Well, you have to be honest with public. I really believe my music can have good influence on the people. I would like to inspire them, to awake in them the inner strength, to invite them in marvelous world full of hope, beauty and piece. But how can I do this if you are thousands km away from me? I really hope Steemit will help us to stay in touch. And if I have comments from you, I will develop entertainment blog right here. So, please vote if you like..


I have one more question to you. Very important! Do you believe that the dance can be sung? Have you heard something like that?

Well. Sensation! The first dance which is sung! I’m gonna to demonstrate it to you during my next article.

Hope to see you soon

30 second exposure

#life

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit

This is one of the most interesting posts that I have seen in a while, I love your voice and I am happy to welcome you here.

Resteemed :D

Came to support because of your resteem. Seem people are not so trigger happy with the resteem nowadays. Wonder if it's because of my gripe post about resteem. So, there's less resteemed to ignore.
Agree this is an interesting post. :-)
I love the way @elena-singer got out of her stage fancy dress and took the pain to steem-up the look.

I am not a big fan of the resteem since it is being overused, but I think this is the type of post it was designed for, it is so unique that everyone should have the opportunity to see it.

Resteemed <>

Thank you, Gonzo! I really hope I will popularize new classical music by Steemit!

You are welcome,
I am part of a mentor group at
https://steemit.chat/channel/steemprentice

If you ever need any help or advice,
You can find me and other mentors there.

Thank you very much! It's very important for me to hear that. I hope you will also like my next interview))) Its almost done)))

I will look forward to your dance which is sung

followed, resteemed, upvoted ... thrilled!

You have a very beautiful voice. I'm not into opera but I know good singing when I hear it. Keep up with what you have a passion for.

Thank you:) I will😃 :)

It's just super !!!! Thank you very much!!!!))))


source: chan4chan.com

Wow, how unexpected, very grateful, thank you very much, you have raised me up))))

It's really good post, welcome!

Thank you, anasya!)))

Welcome! You have a great voice!

Thank you! Nice to meet you here!)

Thank you for a great article, you have a very big talent.
I think I've seen you somewhere...

Maybe, I don't know...

Maybe at the First Steemit Minsk Meetup =) Here:
First STEEMIT MEETUP in Minsk, Belarus!

Hahah)))) Looks very familiar!!!

Elena success to you , become The Voice of Steemit !!!

I hope! Who knows... Still need your support)))

@elena-singer Upvoted and followed! This is a great post and was chosen to feature on the front page of today's 'Steem Talk' edition: https://steemit.com/news/@steemtalk/steem-talk-your-daily-best-of-steemit-digital-newspaper-evening-edition-20 I am professional musician myself. Loved this!

!!!))) Wow, very cool and nice, thank you very much)))!!!

Elena, very interesting post, you will succeed in the work, we wait Steemit anthem in your performance

I was just working on songs for by constructing such a wonderful project like Steemit

Glad to see you here! :)

Thank you! Hope we will become a friends!)

yeap! follow you ; )

Barcelona!

For sure it's my favorite city! I will definitely write about Barcelona!

Welcome to Steemit!
Nice to have more creative people in here 😉

Thank you! Our strength is in our communication!

Come in and sit down. Welcome, singer girl

I'm also happy I'm here! Thank you) I really believe Steemit will help us to develop our talents!)))

Yes. sure. One can work his talent out here and earn some money for living. That's cool

Greetings fellow countryman!

Thank you! Nice to meet you here!)

Welcome to Steemit!!!
Good post!!!

I'm happy you like it!))) Thank you)

I appreciate the creative approach, effort and detail you have put into this introduction. This is likely how you apply yourself to many of the aspects of your life and why your beauty and talent shine!

Thank you, bitshares101)))

Hello Elena, welcome to Steemit! :-)
Nice introduction, I just reposted it on #introduceyourself channel on steemit.chat

Thank you, gtg)))

Welcome to Steemit, Elena!

Thank you, arts!

Hello and welcome to Steemit @elena-singer
I have many opera singer friends, alumni from Westminster Choir College. While I never had an opportunity to perform in an opera, it has always been a dream of mine...until I finally put the dream away. Brava for singing the dream.

Hello and welcome to Steemit Elena:)

Glad to have you aboard elena-singer!

Bienvienida! Welcome to Steemit. You have a great voice! :)

You have quite a voice. Ever try to do the Diva performance from the movie The Fifth Element?
Would be challenging but I bet you could pull it off.

Yes, did it:) Many years ago I participated in competition with this aria. And it brought some part of succes:) But I tried it when I was a child, maybe I need to remined it and refresh;)

This is an extremely good post! Great job!

Thank you very much, very nice that you evaluate my work, I will try to surprise you in the next post)))

Hi! I'm so glad you are here )))

Great job in the past month!
Included in Steemprentice Spotlight Top Reputation Gainers Edition for part of the prize pool generated by the post.

Would you like to sing for us at Open Mic Night on Steemit?

Nice story! Welcome to steemit!

love your post! love opera too. upvoted you and following too. :)


      ,-.                                                            
     / \  `.  __..-,O     THIS IS LIKE THAT EPISODE OF COSMOS        
    :   \ --''_..-'.'     WHERE CARL SAGAN FAST FORWARDS THROUGH TIME
    |    . .-' `. '.      AND WE WATCH THE CONSTELLATIONS CHANGE AND 
    :     .     .`.'      FORM A SPEAR AND A RADIO TELESCOPE         
     \     `.  /  ..                                                 
      \      `.   ' .     YES I'VE GOT TO GET OUT MORE               
       `,       `.   \                                               
      ,|,`.        `-.\                                              
     '.||  ``-...__..-`                                              
      |  |                                                           
      |__|                                                           
      /||\                                                           
     //||\\                                                          
    // || \\                                                         
 __//__||__\\__                                                      
'--------------' SSt