Not able to get away to see the Total Solar eclipse? Never fear.....there is hope.

in #life7 years ago

If you are like my family we are not in one of the handful of "prime" location around the world that will be directly in path of the  solar eclipse on August 21st. I would love to take my boys to experience this but there is no way for me to take the time off or be able to afford a trip. 

There is good news however. 

A recent article published in the Washington Post outlines the paths, locations and dates for next 69 or so total solar eclipses for the next 100 years. Enter your birth year and you can discover when the next total solar eclipse will appear, their location, and best places to see it from.  It would be wild to see this with some of my fellow steemians so please share if you live or plan to travel to one of these areas to experiences this latest or future solar eclipse.

Keep looking to the Heavens.


Sort:  

(please follow and up-vote i will do the same for you)

Upvoted and Followed, :)

Love this! I hate how the media always paints astrological events as only once in your lifetime, when clearly you can see these things again if maybe just a little farther from you on the globe.

Definitely, it just takes a little planning thanks to that post I can plan a little better.

good post , upvoted

Thank you @diya28 :)

welcome dear, visit my posts also

this is TOTALLY cool!

Thanks @cainplant, followed and up voted

You can easily move and see a solar eclipse , I mean you will move and can move somehow.
Get a job for 4 weeks and lend a car with the money and see the eclipse. But cool photo I like it

That's one idea for sure. We sure don't want to get lost in the day-to-day muntia and miss out on life.

We are in South Africa so really dont have a chance to see it. Thanks for the information,