Deja Poo: The feeling that you've seen this crap before

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Sometimes you feel like shitty situations repeat themselves. You see the same shitty attitudes by different people and unfortunately shit happens in life -quite frequently.

Especially at work people tend to be really obnoxious. Not the majority -thank God- but just a few are enough and can really do the damage. I've changed many jobs -as I get easily bored- and I ve met the same type of people over and over again.

I consider myself a professional in detecting the nasty guy from day one when getting a new job. He/She is always the right hand of the manager. He/She is the snitch. The one that does absolutely nothing and enjoys pointing the finger to everybody. He/She considers him/herself superior to others and actually the “others”-us- are just being the brain-dead, retarded idiots of the story.

Its the one that everyone in the building, even the neighbours' dog hate but no one has the guts to show it. At this point I have to admit that I cannot hide such things. I cannot pretend “loving” by no means. I cannot deal with bullshitness. I cannot stand anyone dictating me what to do with shitty manners. I cannot play the fool just to keep a job or to be the "good kid". End of story.

Im the exact opposite as a person, I respect others, I flatter no one in order to gain something.I prefer actions than words.

I have no clue why these people actually exist, how they can be useful and efficient in a work environment. Why on earth are they still around? Why does the boss always needs to have a jerk by him, messing with the peaceful environment we would otherwise have?

The only reason I can think of, is because life can sometimes be just “unfair”.

Sort:  

Very nice article and up-to-date ... is the main reason I have not worked for two months now ... all the bad things happen to good people! I hope things don't get in the worst!!

You are so lucky for that! I try to ignore shitty people but this is something I cannot always deal with! Thank you for stopping by and for your kind words! :)

I'm not trying to flatter you. But, that really was the best title for a post that I have seen in a long time, if ever! I was already laughing when I started to read the rest - and the rest turned out to not be a laughing matter. So, by the end of the post, all I had left was a smile.

But I know what you mean. Thank God I haven't had a job for a long time!

I hope that you escape bullshitness soon.

Thank you!! :) Well the title is more or less the story of my life :P
You are sooo lucky for not having to deal with any shitty co-workers!
I HOPE to escape the bullshitness soon as well! (That was the best wish I've ever heard! Thank you so much for that also! ) :)

There is Deja Moo, when you have seen this bullshit before. Deja Poo is for sewage workers.

Good to know that deja moo also exists :P

"Sewage worker" it ain't her first job at media...

I know exactly the feeling..i ve been to this place over and over again.Every job the same story(more or less)Wish there was a way to vanish that sort of people but at the end of the day you just have to either endure them or...punch them in the face.
Well said and written.upvoted and resteemed from me

Ugh.. That punch... Its a dream!! :P These people are like cockroaches, they are everywhere!! I totally agree with you!!
Thank you so much for your kind words and everything! :))

Hey - I'm a cockroach. Why is it you people always seem to compare the worst of your kind to mine?

Maybe I can find myself a SJW or snowflake to fight for my kind - bye, before you can grab that spray...

hahah sorry cockroach for that

Oh good! You do have a sense of humour...

You can't even guess how many times I've got into trouble for trying to be funny.

The sun will rise again ;)

Hopefully! :))

Congratulations @eliakon, this post is the ninth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Newbie account holder (accounts that hold between 0.01 and 0.1 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by newbie account holders during this period was 4867 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $4765.73. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

because the boss is the same type of person and likes to always hear how great he is constantly and how above everyone too. So as you said some people will pretend and say to him/her what he/she wanna hear in order to gain benefits while others that don't flatter won't say a thing and you know what they gonna get :P

in my universe :P i would use those people you are wondering why they exist for scientific experiments :P that way we gonna at least have progress somewhere and may save lives or at least make a better world :P

You couldn't be more right about it actually! Scientific experiments huh?
I kinda like the whole idea! :P

The only peaceful environment I can have is my man-cave/room/personal space.
Any extra addition of any quantity of humans for excessive periods of times, tires me one way or the other. I perform better alone at work, unless a handy job where you need an assistance for convenience.

I totally agree with you.. This is my next goal actually.. To be able to work at home, having my own peace, being just me and myself.. :)

Γράφεις παρά πολύ ωραία.. είναι φοβερό το ποστ..

Ευχαριστώ πάρα πολύ!! :)