Let's talk about "Call me by your name"

in #life6 years ago

Let's talk about "Call me by your name"

Everyone is talking about this film so I decided to see it, I will tell you about the movie and what I think about it

tumblr_static_anfyiwh0ja0ccswkcks0wsk88.png

When my friends told me about this film, the first thing I thought was "it's a gay version of lolita" I was wrong, the movie goes beyond a relationship between boys with a noticeable age difference.
The film develops slowly and with several scenes that in my opinion were not necessary because they didn't contribute anything relevant to the story and this is something that I didn't like. When the story finally begins to develop the movie catches you, wanting to know what will happen between these guys.

Something beautiful about the film is that it shows the most beautiful landscapes of Italy.

Call-me-by-your-name.jpg

The film represents those experiences that we usually have when we take that step to be adults, where we try different things while we finish growing. Sexuality is present in history, in a subtle way they show how step by step Elio and Oliver fall involved in a relationship.

It's a good movie? I give this movie 7/10 maybe a 6, I don't know.

t-call-me-by-your-name.jpg

SPOILER ALERT

I think Oliver was an idiot at the end. He made Elio, who is just beginning his life, get involved with him knowing that he had someone else. Maybe it's karma because Elio also played with Marzia's feelings... who knows.

You already watched the movie? What did you think? Will you watch it?

Thanks for visiting my publication.

5a6a0511727ac.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @eliasflores1430! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!