Davao City with perfect strangers!

in #life6 years ago (edited)


My Sky cycle experience at Eden Nature Park, Davao

I've been traveling for years now. Every time I go to a certain place, I define it with emotions. Davao was extremely fun, fierce, and heart-throbbing experience.

Whenever I go on vacation, I just want to relax, escape the part of myself that is so hungry for success and money. I live with my other half who just want simplicity, serenity, and beauty of nature.

I've never imagined that this trip would find the braver me. I'm afraid of heights and the sea. I would rather watch its beauty than to dip into it.


The Maxima Aqua Fun.

Our group picture at Maxima Aqua Fun.

Let's cross the bridge all together!

My friends helped me to conquer my fears. When they said jump, I can hear them. But the fear of losing my life is bigger than my faith to entrust my life to them.

I've got support, above and below. They were convincing me to jump and everything would be okay. I can see a friend on the surface of the water who was shouting that he was there for me and nothing bad would ever happen.

When you have been bombarded with all the love, and support, all you have to do is to close your eyes and forget everything behind (make sure you have an insurance!).

I jumped!


No records of my jump from the cliff. This photo was taken from the longest water slide in the Philippines.

As if my heart stopped, I knew, I was being submerged in the water. When I opened my eyes, I was underneath. It was not painful, Oh! It was a numbing experience. After a few seconds, I was on the surface of the water. I could see the sun, the mountains, and my surrounding. When I saw the guy who was the reason why I jumped, I just cried and hug him.

It was a crazy adventure.
We all just fit together.


The beauty of morning at Samal Island.

Our group picture at Samal Island.

So happy!

Maybe we're perfect strangers
Maybe it's not forever
Maybe intellect will change us
Maybe we'll stay together
Maybe we'll walk away
Maybe we'll realize
We're only human
Maybe we don't need no reason Why.

(lyrics from Perfect Strangers by Jonas Blue)

Let us go back to Davao!

with so much love,
lady.lecs

Sort:  

looks fun. enjoy every adventure. :)

thank you. guess, you also love to travel! :) :) :)

yes, thrill-seeker as well. more travelling this year for us. :)

Congratulations @elidy.balmes! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

love it! :*

Awesome photos!

Kudos! Me, myself have fear of heights :( It's never an easy task to conquer fears, but as they say, you'll never enjoy life if you'll live within your comfort zone. Stay happy ☺

thanks for the love! :)

nice adventure 😀

absolutely! :)