Quarter-life or life crisis?

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Another year has been added to my quarter life. I thought everything would change but why do I still feel the same? Kim is taking her MBA at De La Salle and just changed her status to "in a relationship". Neil, my best friend, was in Siargao last week and now enjoying the beach in Bali with a nice french guy in his photos. Jan just won another trade and created hundreds of thousands.

Me? I was lying on my bed alone and thinking if I was not good enough. Why there are people on earth who run as fast as a cheetah when it comes to success? I feel like I am a turtle hiding in my carapace most of the time.

Do you experience this sometimes? Or am I the only one? Everyone will have their under-the-weather-moment and it is okay not to be okay.

Is this a quarter-life crisis? Or is there really a life crisis?

People have infinite wants and they will never be contented, that is why they are sad. Most of the time, we are looking for what is missing instead of counting our blessings.

So, when you feel empty and confused, first, you must be grateful.

GitHub Logo
GitHub

You should be able to write something you are grateful for. Like, "I thank the universe for I am still alive. God gave me another day to see the beauty of the world and celebrate with the ones I love. I don't have air conditioning unit but my room is cozy. Oh! It is raining cats and dogs outside and I have a roof over my head and so I am not homeless." Instead of complaining, take a short quiet time and say a little pray because you are in your best position right now.

Have you read the book entitled "the alchemist"? The book changed my life when it told me that, “When you want something, all the universe conspires in helping you to achieve it.”

The second thing you have to do is, to be faithful with promises of the universe. We have our own timeline.

GitHub Logo
GitHub

There was a story of a nine-year-old girl raped by her cousin and bought off with an ice cream. At the age of fourteen, she got pregnant and lost her baby shortly. When she was working, her boss told her that she isn't fit for television. She had to work twenty-four hours a day just to prove herself. She went on to start her own TV show. Now, she is the richest self-made and only black female billionaire. She was born in extreme poverty and had all the right to question the universe for all the challenges she had to go through. But she managed to change her life from the deepest mud to the brightest star.

We all have dreams that we want instantly. But we have to go through roller-coaster ride to realize the ultimate happiness of our success because the journey makes it all worthy. Difficulties in life are unending, so instead of being resistant, we have to resilient.

Do you sometimes feel that years were moving so fast, so many things had happened and it seems all were just a dream?

Because lastly, life is but a dream. You have to dream grand and sweet.

GitHub Logo
GitHub

I am sure you have those short, perfect, fairy-tale like moment that happened once in a lifetime. Same with our day to day issues and challenges, it will all happen and break you into pieces but all these will pass. You have to be tenacious. Make sure that you've fought a good fight and at the end of every chapter, you have always been the champion.

Ask yourself, "If I die tomorrow, can I confirm to myself that I really lived my life well?". When you do this everyday, you can identify the things that matter. You won't procrastinate. You won't postpone things. You would not waste your chance to live, to love and to give.

There are million people on earth who are already dead even they are still alive because they forgot that they are the author of their story. They've given up the idea that they have the power to make their dreams a reality.

As I end, quarter-life or life crisis? I did a survey. Even a thirty-year-old man is still trying to figure things out and it is okay. So when you feel like you are not at your best, first you have to be grateful for the miracles of every day. Second, we have our own timeline. Be faithful to the promises of the universe. Lastly, everything you ever wanted will come to life because you are the author of your own story. You are the master of your fate. You are the captain of your soul.

Sort:  

Hustle and take risks.

nice mantra to start 2018! :)

I should read The Alchemist too. I was gonna buy it before but it was pricey so I didn't. I do have the funds for books now though.

you should! you would want to know your personal legend. :)

I used to be so down and depressed about my life a few years ago. But when I found the secret to everything, I just give thanks to the uncreated One because I felt and I'm still feeling that I am not alone and that I am something :)

Great post btw. :)

indeed! apart from Him, I am nothing. :)