insurance thiks that a realase form hospital after 17 hr after a knee replacement is good.

in #life7 years ago

Monday. I am going in for a knee relplacemt. I go in at 11 . 2 is surgery and the next day my insurance company says I can be relased. . The hospital release at 9 . So that means 17 hr after a knee replacement I am to go home to second floor apt. This dose not seem right. Should I be walking and able to climb stairs less then 24 hrs later. aI called the insurance company they did not even call me back. I did speak with a person. She was shocked. But no phone call back.

So if I have to leave after 17 hrs. I will go to my doc office screaming in pain

any better idea'sunspecified2-724x750.jpg.

Sort:  

omg thats harsh :(
probably too late to change insurance company

it it. Was thinking of going straight to the doc office after. I do not think I can get into my home.