You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Choosing the Child-free Life: Is it still that controversial?

in #life6 years ago

If I'm completely honest, I don't really see why people even want children in the first place.

Most of the people I know had children not because they deliberately wanted them, but just because it happened (that's life). Now I'm not saying they were sluts screwing random people and ended up pregnant or that they ended up hating their children because of not having planned for it, not at all. All I'm saying is for a lot of people they have sex with their partner and... couple months later they find out a baby is coming!

Do you bae. Do your thing.

Explore life and all the fascinating shit out there, you still have (as you said) a lot of time to figure this out there's no rush ;D

Congrats on having an awesome relationship, kind regards!

Sort:  

Have you seen the film Idiocracy? The first sentences you wrote makes me think of it, it's a very interesting theory of how all this is going to turn out. Hopefully it doesn't. Thanks for the support and motivation. I think more of us need to make this decision to stop being so ignorant to life's realities. I understand that education and upbringing plays a huge role. Common sense isn't so common and all that. But we're all capable of independent thought. I wish those people who make these mistakes 'just because it's life' would stop being so lazy when it comes to responsibility and being smart. It honestly not that hard. If you look at your bank account, income, and age and it doesn't encourage reproduction, don't be stupid and do things in the moment and be shocked when something like an unplanned pregnancy or STD happens. Grow the f*ck up. You know? Lol sorry #tinyrant
I know I'm treading thin ice here, but people need to step the hell up.
I hope you agree xD

I agree with you on that we need to be responsible adults and ponder the possibilities and consequences that having sex could carry if we don't protect ourselves. Yeah yeah of course I agree xD.

I haven't seen it, "idiocracy", sounds cool n.n.