Life

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I'm going to take a break from telling you my life's story. It's too hard.
I'm going to talk to you about my tumor. The reason being, I'm in pain. Everyday. Today is a bit worse than usual.
When I was 15-17, I suffered some brain damage from a procedure that went wrong. I've had a headache every single day since. My headache is old enough to drive now. It gets worse when a storm is coming in (insert jokes about being a barometer here). I get nauseous and tired. I power through it though. I get through my day, I go to work, I parent, I try to be a good fianceé. It's hard, but if I let my headache be in charge, I wouldn't leave my house, let alone my bed. Staying busy distracts me from the pain, even when it hurts to blink my eyes.
I don't know why I'm telling you all of this, but I am. Maybe it's to remind you all that everybody is living with their own invisible struggles. Maybe it's because I want to complain. I'm just feeling a little low and tired today.
I will tell you that I got alot of Christmas shopping done this weekend and I'm excited for the gift giving