You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: There is no sadness is such a death, the bees seemed to buzz.

in #life10 months ago

Ginny I am so sorry to hear about your gran. That is so hard, especially when she's been so full of life until now and she acknowledges that she's tired. 93 is a good long life and it sounds like the two of you have a special bond. It's going to be hard for you, but you will remember her with fondness and love.

The vines will survive, they are hardy and pretty stubborn too. I can understand your frustration towards the end when untangling was just too much hassle. I wouldn't have lasted 2 full hours doing that, you have a lot of patience.

Be strong. 🌺

Sort:  

Thank you. Grandmothers are unique figures. Kind of silly, but one of the things I know I will miss is how much she loves my kids. There just aren't people other than grandmothers that love your kids like that, and can't wait to hear any bit of news about them.

I think the passion vines are very well named. They are definitely passionate, about life, growth, feeding caterpillars, etc. Can't help but admire that passion :)