101 Ways to happiness - #10 Love

in #life6 years ago

Being good to others is one of the best feelings you can have. I know if someone is good to me it just makes my day.

100_3602.jpg

Imagine you have an average day at work, and then someone unexpectedly does something nice to you - don't matter if it's that just a few nice words, a cup of coffee or just a simple smile. Or even when you go into the store after work - if there is a worker behind the counter who worked very hard all day long for a minimum wage, and she takes a split second, to give you a smile, while rushing your things by the code scanner and into the bag. It really changes everything - if not for you, but for me it does.

All that moments, when somebody makes my day, they stay in me. And I know, that I just want to share those feelings with others. I try to help others when I can and even in the moments when I don't have time, but I feel bad for them if they are preoccupied with tons of work.

Brez naslova.jpg

"That kind of love you will have for others - friends or strangers have to come from your heart. One day you will realize, that that kind of love, help, and care will come around back to you multiplied by thousand when you will least expect."

Sort:  

Those little moments - I notice them all!
That was also one of the reasons I enjoyed working as a front desk clerk in a hotel - I wanted to make every guest feel welcome and appreciated at every occasion. It makes my day when people are nice to me and when I am nice to them. And lovely photos as always @emmemia ;)

Thank you.

And how nice of you. See, people like you are born to work with others and I admire each and everyone who is capable to forget about personal issues and put a smile on their face and try to make someone else's day better. Have a great day!

Yes that true, love it a great feeling. When you be nice to others, they will be nice to you too or you will be rewarded in any different way. But they make me very very happy when they are nice to me. Like you guys here on Steemit, just a nice family :)

What goes around comes around. As simple as that. And I couldn't agree more with you, when you said, that Steemit is just like a nice family!

Success is an true friendship, love and honest comunication.

I agree, the most about honest communication. I just hate, when someone has issues with me and can't speak directly to my face.

Don't do unto others as you wouldn't have others do unto you...be nice

That's a motto I live with on a daily basis. :)

Very beautiful

You mentioned "101" ways to happiness. Where is the list?

The name I just made up, and the list of all the posts I'm about to write isn't written yet. I write it each day at the time. If I would have more time I would write it ahead, but unfortunately, I don't.

That's right, give love without expecting anything in return, I invite you to visit my blog, regards