⏺Life is just too short. Just live! Part 1

in #life7 years ago (edited)

JUST LIVE P1.png

LIFE'S TOO SHORT JUST LIVE P1.png

On a daily basis, I am reminded that life is just passing by. Every minute we spend, we will never get back. I force myself with a constant reminder that life does not care about how you are spending your time. We don't have the power to control time around us. We cannot simply press the pause button to take a break. Time is always passing, and it is up to us with regards to how we spend it.
I had a realization today that life is just too short.
We as people tend to make unnecessary complications. Is there really a need to be so technical in life? We don't need to over-complicate things. I don't see a need to have to put 'labels' on things.


I like to use marriage as a good example.


Why do we really get married? Are you doing it because you love the person? Like, really? Does your love honestly relate to what a piece of paper says? I honestly think most people get married because of the fact that other people get married. Sure, it shows a symbol that you are bound for life, but doesn't this explain the high divorce rate?
I have the same mentality for many other factors of life. Look at the schooling system for example.. Or getting a degree in university. We are constantly being reprimanded by society to live by it's means. I disagree with this.
I don't want life to be so complicated. Do things on your own terms. We all have the right to our opinions, and we have the right to make the decision on whether we want to do something or not. Life does not need to be complicated. Live on your own terms, and remove the stresses.

TO BE CONTINUED....png
If you think someone you know deserves a shout-out, you are always welcome to let me know! Yes, you may nominate yourself, only if you really think your content deserves more exposure. Your results need to speak for themselves :) I choose a new person every week for the Shout-Out Saturday post! So stay tuned, it might be you!


More than how much my posts can make, I care far more about getting my content in front of newer faces. So if you would like to show your appreciation, you can share this with others!
I want this blog to be a happy, motivated place where you guys are free to engage and say whatever is on your mind. A place where if you have something on your mind, no matter how dramatic it may be, you can feel free to speak. Resteems are appreciated!
I reward good resteems and comments! I would love to know what's on your mind. Be bold and talk to me in my comments section! I would to know your opinion and what it is you'd like to achieve. I am trying my best to make 2 high quality blog posts per day. So stay tuned!
THE END.png

My previous post:
Post Promotion Thread. Free post engagements!! My contribution. Must read!

My previous Shout-Out Saturday post:
🔲 Shout-Out Saturday: @cryptonet! Let's give him some support!

My previous Send-Back Sunday:
✴️Send-Back Sunday: Does life play tricks on us? Productivity killer!

My previous image-gallery post:
📽Anime gallery: Berserk (Part 2)

My previous milestone:
🖊 Thank you for 1000 followers!! New banner!

My main Instagram account is currently at 36.5K+ Followers.


REMEMBER I REWARD GREAT COMMENTS.png
DAY 65.png

Sort:  

100% on all accounts.

You hit the nail on the head at the end of your post:

Define life with "own terms"

I paraphrased slightly but the essence is there which you hit bang on. Our "Own Terms". It's all about our Words. How we "define" things for ourselves. I realized that if I am not totally clear about the specifics of my words...than it's not likely i will be 100% clear within the living of my life. So for me "word" regard is a daily practice and expansion. Our World is so much so the Words we Live.

know thy self

Love that line

Here's one more:

Life is just One line at a time. (makes writing really easy this way!)

Woah bro I dig this. I mean, just look at setting goals.. I think for anyone that takes goal setting seriously, will probably find themselves being very cautious with their words, because what you ask for, you shall receive! Clarity is power. So, definitely agreed.

I love it how this whole situation can fall part as one giant analogy to life itself! Crazy.

Thanks for your awesome way of sharing your thoughts. You're a cool dude.

Talk soon.

Likewise Brother...Likewise

100%

crazy: to c(see) + r(our) + "a" to "z" + Y(why)

To see Our A to Z's and know Why!

Crazy!

hahaha

Cheers :)

Your Posts Are Always Fantastic. You Are A Master Steemian! More People Should Follow And Upvote Your post which has received a 50.00 % upvote from @binkley thanks to: @saffisara for verifying this quality post. Be Sure To Upvote This Comment To Help Me Grow. When I Grow You Grow Too And I Can Verify More Posts. binkleybot.png

This comment has received a 1.56 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @binkley.

This comment has received a 3.33 % upvote from @nettybot thanks to: @binkley.

Send 0.100 SBD to @nettybot with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote.

Oh, and be sure to vote for my owner, @netuoso, as Steem Witness

Have a great day!

This comment has received a 20.00 % upvote from @minnowhelper thanks to: @binkley.
For more information, click here!

Delegate Steem Power and get weekly Profit with @minnowhelper
For more information, click here!

do not send sbd.

Don't you like it my man? It's free money haha

Great post and its true we need to take charge on our own lives and live it our own way.
Do the things that we are passionate about and surround yourself with people who lifts your spirit and exept you for you.
Life is what we make of it and the changes becomes what we make them.

Wow, nicely said Sara! Love the way you put that :) I just published Part 2 like literally 3 minutes ago!

Talk soon!

Well that's me.. Nice 😊😆 Thank you just the hearts words. I will check it out 👍 cheers and talk soon

Wow, such an inspiring piece. However, life is what you make it. To some, life is fast while others find it slow. It is important to choose what befits the moment. The past is gone, live the moment and anticipate improvements in the future; if you get there!

Thanks for your awesome comment :) It's really awesome to see that you're getting the message :D

'If you get there!' - Well, I don't know about you, but I'm living until 100 years old, so yeah I think it'll happen :P How about you? :D

Talk soon!

Every heard of animal husbandry. We get married when we find a mate. We are a form of animal husbandry. lol Hopefully you take the time to really fall in love or develop unconditional love for the person. I think Marriage is romantic and soul bonding and should not be done because of trendiness.

I have my own thoughts to be honest. I don't think marriage has anything to do with love. Unconditional love does not need a title..

Just think of it like this, if you didn't see someone else ever get married, would you get married? Majority of people would never even have the thought cross their mind. It's all because of, not necessarily a 'trend', but rather 'just because' other's are doing so. Does that make any sense? :P

Just my thoughts. I'm not at all against marriage, but It's also not on the top of my 'must have' list :)

The girl I meet will not need any proof for the value of my love. No status is comprehendable for that!

Talk soon.

Yup, animal husbandry. We animals are mighty. Good luck with the ladies and the Beatles where right All you need is Love. Some enjoy being with one partner and sometimes its very important to tie the bonds of their souls or at least give it a chance. There's also social status that come with marriage. It is in almost every religioun or belief. It's good you feel the way you do and express yourself in such ways about marriage. I'm not married but I think it would be a beautiful moment. I would have a very small secret wedding like Padmé and Anakin. Robot arms are pretty handy...What do I know? I'm from Mars.

Haha I already have a girl, and I am already in love :P But marriage is a different thing. Yeah, agreed! The Beetles sure were accurate with that one :D

Talk soon.

I am delighted. Thank you for continuing to write.

Thank you for being delighted :) I appreciate that.

Talk soon!

Yeap enjoy life and live in a moment! ^_^

Very much so :) Thanks for this comment Leyla! You're awesome.

Talk soon!

Life is like a book, each new chapter one could say starts at a new number say 10, 20 and so on. As you reach 40+ the pages appear to move quickly, even faster than before.

So to stop and assess along the way is good, if you feel you don't need to marry, why marry? If you feel you wish to live on the wild side and do free climbing up mountains, go for it.

Life is definitely too short to overthink the expected norms, enjoy doing what makes you happy @enazwahsdarb

@enazwahsdarb Truly awesome post. Just wanted to let you know that @saffisara has sent you ton of upvotes. I got behind. Sorry for the delay.

This post has received a 1.96 % upvote from @nettybot thanks to: @binkley.

Send 0.100 SBD to @nettybot with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote.

Oh, and be sure to vote for my owner, @netuoso, as Steem Witness

Have a great day!

This post has received a 20.00 % upvote from @minnowhelper thanks to: @binkley.
For more information, click here!

Delegate Steem Power and get weekly Profit with @minnowhelper
For more information, click here!

This post has received a 4.00 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @binkley. They have officially sprayed their dank amps all over your post rewards. GOOD TIMES! Vote for Aggroed!

True story, you're absolutely right!! 👍🏼

This post received a 3% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @enazwahsdarb! For more information, click here!

I am Groot! <3

@iamgrootbot

I am groot! I am groot! :P

(Sup bro you still here! Good to see you!) :P