You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The eternal heartache of a distant dad

in #life6 years ago (edited)

'She's fine, she's safe, she's happy, and she loves you'. These words you can hear a thousand times, and never truly believe them.

I know it's hard to believe it because you don't know. I ask myself similar question and my child is only a 45-minute drive away.

I've chosen to stay near the area and advance my career, etc. since I didn't feel good about leaving the state, especially when my relationship with the mother hasn't been great even before the birth.

What you chose, you chose with a heavy heart. I hope you find solace.

At least now I know there are more "single dads" like us around.

Sort:  

Hey

Well done for sticking reasonably close by, sounds like you've had it tough for a while.

What you chose, you chose with a heavy heart. I hope you find solace.

Thank you, and thanks for sharing some of your story too.

Ash