You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What the New Year Really Means

in #life5 years ago

Nice New Years article with a lot of home truths in it! I feel that in this current day and age new year’s resolutions are changing to suit the times. I believe that people should be making more resolutions to improve the world we live in for others and particularly for future generations. So resolutions like recycling and composting rather than throwing everything in the same bin is a good start. I am house sitting for a family member for the next 10 days with several teenage gamers in the house. I have been making them put their soda cans into a recycling bag and their scrap food into the compost bin, which are new activities for them, even though they were born into a world already polluted by the bad habits of their parent’s generation. They seemed to have little concern for this until I brought it to their attention and showed them that this small change in their lives can make a big difference if they spread the word about it to all their online friends chat channels. After all this is the world their children will be growing up in.

Happy New Year 2019

Sort:  

I wish all of you over there a very happy and safe New Year's.

Thank you, sorry for the long winded comment I just saw it and realised I maybe used too many words!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I enjoyed the comment :) I'm just shaking and moving and the moment. Almost our countdown in here in Thailand.