You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why should we not BELIEVE in God's existence? Your opinions are welcomed.

in #life7 years ago

I once was an agnostic. Through my journey in life I have come to not only a belief in God but a personal relationship with Him. Even Satan believes in God. It takes more than that. Through my journey I can say I have had a number of God moments that have left me in awe. Although God may not be scientifically proven you can only accept him on faith. If you try to intellecualize it, it will not work. You reach him through the heart not the brain. We did not come into existence by accident. Thanks for sharing as I appreciate the subject.

Sort:  

I agree with you sir, I believe god with my heart.Although i am not a practicing believer but God is the main part of my every day life, my feelings ,my thoughts ,actions & decisions.

Thank you for sharing your experiences. It is true, you cannot intellectualize God; doesn't work like that. The more you do that the farther away he seems to be. It is all about the experience, the relationship, and the spirituality. Religion sucks, by the way. I had a friend (she's been out of my life for a while) who was an agnostic; she said she didn't care to believe or not to. I think she was bluffing, because we all need something to cling to. We are not made of iron, stone or steel...

True my friend!

Indeed! God bless you.