Another Quick Update for My Followers

in #life4 years ago

🤝 Hello Friends and Neighbors 👫



Just a short update to let everyone know I am still doing OK. I have been quiet this week on Hive because I've been focusing on recovering from this injury.

I would be lying if I said there was no pain or discomfort associated. Although I am healing with noticeable improvement every day, there are probably many weeks still ahead of me. It's been a scary/stressful experience, and a time for inner reflection.

This process requires me to be patient with my body and let it do its thing. Some days that means it's better for me not to use the computer, or to use it very little. I appreciate everyone's comments and support, not only right now while I'm getting better, but every day of the year.

enh_rainbow.JPG
It is inspiring to see how much fantastic content is being generated on Hive and it's awesome to be part of this blockchain community. I may be a lil bit slower right now, but I'll post more art again soon.

Until next time, stay wonderful. Peace y'all.
💋💟

Sort:  

Please be as slow as you need to be, remember about being better to take it super slow and easy and recover well than try to push it and then backslide and then take longer to recover and thus longer to be able to do all the things you want ;D

Yesss. I'm taking your advice to heart, challenging as it may be (sleeping in a recliner for a month now! I miss my bed). Next week is the MRI. Not sure yet if my doctor will recommend surgery as part of recovery. It has been a helluva ride so far, I know that much. Thanks for your support and showing love 🙏

I’ve never had a severe unexpected injury... but I’ve had to recover from a couple major surgeries and I’m glad you’re being patient and understanding of your own body. I hope your recovery continues as smoothly as possible!

You definitely can relate, I remember what you said in your Hive #introduceyourself post. An injury is one thing, but major life-changing surgery is "a-whole-nother" creature. Thanks for the support, it does have value! To our continued health, increasing wealth, and everlasting success - 🍻

Hope you get well soon! Stay strong :)

Thank you! You & Rez do the same, take care of each other.

D:
Get well soon!!!! And take it easy, take care :)

Thank you always :)

Take your time and get better and come back when you're ready!

Oh, I'll be around, prolly lurking more than true, quality engaging. Thank you! You take care now 🙂